The dirty love child called Xperia

I Seanjin along with all my other male counter parts sat down in front of the TV Superbowl Sunday to watch a game of epic proportions and watch some creative commercials. Little did I know I was going to be genuinely surprised. One commercial grabbed my heart and warmed my bones. An android commercial seemingly like the rest but a little more mysterious. A slums of Brazil like setting with a very unsanitary surgery having already taken place and the bandages being cut from what seems like the only pair of scissors in the slum revealing thumbs. White human thumbs on the android. I didn’t know what to make of it at first until I saw a phone and that phone slid out something I wasn’t expecting. Not a keyboard like all the others but a PSP go like gaming control scheme dedicated to the Sony fanboys and girls of the world. It was a sight to behold and just like that the commercial was over leaving more questions than answers. I put 2 and 2 together remembering the Tokyo Game Show announcement Sony made about extending there network to android phones but to be so bold as to make the first move with the Sony Ericsson. I guess this is what they had up their sleeve.

Leave a Reply

